PTEF Board of Directors
The Port Townsend Education Foundation Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated parents, business owners, and community members concerned about diminishing capital for public education.
Our purpose is to raise funds that can be put directly into the classrooms, thereby enhancing opportunities for all public school children. For more information, you can email us at:


Executive Board
Holley Carlson - President
Tina Flores-McClesse - Vice President
Aldryth O’Hara - Treasurer
Holly Petta -  Secretary


Board Members
Mary Critchlow
Steve Feland
Carma Feland
Gregg Miller
Missy Nielsen
Katie Shonsey Mattern


Ex-Officio Members
Paula Collett (Blue Heron School)
Julie Dow (PT High School)
Brandi Hageman (PT High School)
Karmen Meier (Blue Heron)
Sally Shaw-Dankert (Grant Street School)
Lisa Olsen (Blue Heron School)


Emeritus Members
Dr. Dimitri Kuznetsov
Barbara Sterritt
Yuko Umeda
Deb Bakin